Monster Attack

Finnland 2010, Experimentalfilm, Blu-ray Farbe, 2’ | Regie, Buch, Bildgestaltung, Schnitt, Ton, Musik, Produktion Milja Viita | Weltvertrieb oder deutscher Verleih AV-Arrkki

Kenyan children are playing under a canopy of bamboo trees when, suddenly, the harmonious atmosphere gets broken.


Born 1974 in Karjalohja, Finland, MILJA VIITA studied in the Time and Space-based Art Department at Helsinki Academy of Fine Arts, leading to an MA degree in 2005. She works with film, video and installations – with her creations characterised by memories and small and familiar phenomena.


Films by Milja Viita
Femme d’Afrique 2011 | Return of Birdsong 2009 | Ceremony 2007 | A Tale of a Dead Man 2006 | The Bomb Factory Girl 2006 | Love Story 2005 | The Room 2005 | Boob 2004 | 11th of May 1918 2004


Wednesday, 18 April 2012, 8 p.m., Filmforum

Milja Viita
Experimentalfilm, Kurzfilm