Award Winners 2018

Award Winner, Jury & more (f.l.).: Rüdiger Schmidt-Sodingen, Martin Roelly, Katharina Dießner, Marie Zahir, Paola Calvo, Ursula Strauss, Muriel Coulin, Julia Geiß, Ildikó Enyedi, Katja Rivas Pinzón, Silke Räbiger, Sonja Hofmann, Cynthia Calvo, Petra Müller (c) Guido Schiefer

After six days the festival came to an end by presenting this year's award winners. The prizes are endowed with altogether 16.000 euros.

Carla Simón won the prize for the Best International Debut Feature Fiction Film at the closing event of the 35. International Women's Film Festival 2018. Estiu 1993 by Carla Simón tells the story of the summer 1993. After her mother's death six-year-old Frida moves to the countryside to live with her uncle. Although she arrives at a lovely family, Frida couldn't connect to her new home. Moments of happiness and sorrow go side by side in this drama, which also tells the story of an unpredictable disease.

The Audience Award 2018 – sponsored by choices – goes to Bernadett Tuza-Ritters documentary A Woman Captured.

The award winners of the national competition for women directors of photography.

Previous article