Awardees 2020

Ute Freund (Jury), Maxa Zoller (IFFF), Dort Götz (Awardee)_(c) Guido Schiefer

The 2020 edition of Dortmund | Cologne International Women's Film Festival did unscheduled take place from 9 to 13 September in Cologne. We presented bout half of the originally planned program in 6 different cinemas. 

Five film awards with a total prize money of 16.000 Euro have been awarded to:

Maya Da-Rin 
International Debut Fiction Feature Film Award 2020 (10.000 Euro) for A FEBRE (BR/F/DE 2019)

Doro Götz 
National Competition for Women Directors of Photography, fiction (2.500 Euro) für LOST IN FACE (DE 2020, D: Valentin Riedl)

Sabine Panossian
National Competition for Women Directors of Photography, documentary films (2.500 Euro) für OFF SEASON (DE/IT 2019, D: Henning Beckhoff)

Laura Hansen 
Special mention National Competition for Women Directors of Photography for THE GHOST WE LEFT AT HOME (DE 2019, D: Faris RJ)

Yana Ugrekhelidze
ECFA Short Film Award for ARMED LULLYBY- EIN KRIEGSWIEGENLIED (DE 2019). Jury statement

Anna Ansone 
SHOOT– KHM & IFFF Dortmund | Köln award for female artists of the Academy of Media Arts, Cologne (1.000 Euro) UNIT

Previous article